School of Chemistry

Search site

Staff
Academic Staff
Research Staff
Academic Related Technical Support Staff
Technical Staff
Professional & Managerial and Administrative Staff
Telephone numbers: From outside the university use (0113) 34 XXXXX (or +44 113 34 XXXXX from abroad).
Rooms beginning CT- are in the Clothworkers Tower.
Head of School
Prof Steve Marsden Head of School  G.26   36465 S.P.Marsden@leeds.ac.uk
 
Academic Staff
Dr Richard ANSELL Senior Lecturer  2.91a   36415  R.J.Ansell@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Stefan AUER Lecturer  1.12   38669  S.Auer@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Paul BEALES Associate Professor  1.13   39101  P.A.Beales@leeds.ac.uk
Prof John BLACKER Professor of Process Chemistry  G27   38239  J.Blacker@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Richard BOURNE Lecturer  1.15   36547  R.A.Bourne@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andrew BURNETT University Academic Fellow
EPSRC Early Career Fellow
 G01   30997  A.D.Burnett@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Richard BUSHBY Research Professor  4.24   36509  R.J.Bushby@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Thomas CHAMBERLAIN University Academic Fellow  2.88b   36468  T.W.Chamberlain@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Arend DIJKSTRA University Academic Fellow  2.89b   39407  A.G.Dijkstra@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Colin FISHWICK Professor of Medicinal Chemistry  G52a   36510  C.W.G.Fishwick@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Richard FOSTER Medicinal Chemistry Group Leader  1.18   35759  R.Foster@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Malcolm HALCROW Professor of Inorganic Chemistry  1.26   36506  M.A.Halcrow@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Michaele HARDIE Professor of Supramolecular Chemistry  1.26a   36458  M.J.Hardie@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Dwayne HEARD Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry  1.28a   36471  D.E.Heard@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Peter JOHNSON Research Professor  1.10b   36515  P.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Terry KEE Reader  1.08   36421  T.P.Kee@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Philip KOCIENSKI FRS Emeritus Professor  B37b   36400  P.J.Kocienski@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Julia H LEHMAN University Academic Fellow  1.55   34260  J.Lehman@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Long LIN Professor of Colour & Polymer Science  1.28   36735  L.Lin@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Steve MARSDEN Professor of Organic Chemistry  G26   36425  S.P.Marsden@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Patrick MCGOWAN Professor of Inorganic Chemistry  1.27   36404  P.C.McGowan@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Fiona MELDRUM Professor of Inorganic Chemistry  2.88   36414  F.Meldrum@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Robert MENZEL University Academic Fellow  2.91b   36407  R.Menzel@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Marcelo MIRANDA Lecturer  2.92a   36332  M.Miranda@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Nimesh MISTRY Organic Teaching Fellow  1.53d   37459  N.Mistry@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Frans MULLER Professor in Chemical Process Engineering  4.10a   32933  F.L.Muller@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Adam NELSON Professor of Chemical Biology  G30   36502  A.S.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Andrew NELSON Professor in Nanotoxicology  2.03   36409  A.L.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Bao NGUYEN Tenure Track Fellow  G17   30109  B.Nguyen@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Mike PILLING Emeritus Professor  2.52   36594  M.J.Pilling@leeds.ac.uk
Prof John PLANE Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry  G30   38044  J.M.C.Plane@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Chris RAYNER Professor of Organic Chemistry  G52d   36579  C.M.Rayner@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Gavin REID Senior Lecturer  2.92b   36405  G.D.Reid@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Paul SEAKINS Professor of Reaction Kinetics  G25   36568  P.W.Seakins@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Natalia SERGEEVA Lecturer  1.14   37553  N.Sergeeva@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Dmitry SHALASHILIN Professor of Computational Chemistry  2.86   37610  D.Shalashilin@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Daniel STONE NERC Fellow/University Academic Fellow  2.89   36508  D.Stone@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Kelvin TAPLEY Senior Lecturer  1.30   36732  K.Tapley@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Paul TAYLOR Professor of Chemical Education,
Director of Student Education
 G52e   36529  P.C.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Paul THORNTON Lecturer  1.02   32935  P.D.Thornton@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Bruce TURNBULL Professor in Biomolecular Chemistry  G14   37438  W.B.Turnbull@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Stuart WARRINER Senior Lecturer  G13b   36437  S.L.Warriner@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Michael WEBB Associate Professor  G16   36423  M.E.Webb@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Ben WHITAKER Professor of Chemical Physics  2.87   36580  B.J.Whitaker@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte WILLANS University Research Fellow  1.16   35868  C.E.Willans@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Andrew WILSON Professor of Organic Chemistry  G15   31409  A.J.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Megan WRIGHT University Academic Fellow  G18b   33196  M.H.Wright@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Dejian ZHOU Senior Lecturer  1.54   36230  D.Zhou@leeds.ac.uk
 
Research Staff
Dr Thomas ACKRILL Research Fellow G53b 36564 T.D.Ackrill@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Claudio AVILA Research Fellow with IPSE 1.15 36547 C.R.Avila@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Angela BEJARANO-VILLAFUERTE Research Fellow (with Physics) 2.72. 38972 A.Bejarano-Villafuerte@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Meryem BENOHOUD Research Fellow (Keracol) G39 36527 M.Benohoud@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Mark BLITZ NCAS Scientist 2.52 36594 M.Blitz@leeds.ac.uk
Dr David BONES Research Fellow 2.73 37934 chmdbo@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andrew BOOTH Research Fellow 3.13 34992 A.Booth@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Juan CARRILLO-SANCHEZ Research Fellow 2.73 37934 cmjdcs@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Michael CHAPMAN Research Fellow B37 34862 M.R.Chapman@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Shiao CHOW Research Fellow G56 36436 S.Chow@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Alvaro CRUZ-IZQUIERDO Research Fellow B37 34862 A.Cruz-Izquierdo@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Kevin DOUGLAS Research Fellow 2.52 36594 K.M.Douglas@leeds.ac.uk
Ms Xiaoxia DUAN KTP Associate 2.09 0 X.Duan@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Som DUTT Research Fellow G53d 36549 S.Dutt@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Wuhu FENG NCAS Scientist 2.73 37934 W.Feng@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Alexandre FONSECA TRINDADE Research Fellow G53a 36497 A.FonsecaTrindade@leeds.ac.uk
Sandra GOMEZ collaborator chmsgo@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Ian GORRELL Visiting Research Fellow 1.04b 36449 I.B.Gorrell@leeds.ac.uk
Dr David GREEN Research Fellow 2.72. 38972 D.C.Green@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Claire GRISON Research Fellow G53d 36549 C.M.C.Grison@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Yuan GUO Research Fellow 1.04b 36449 Y.Guo@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Daniel HALL Clothworkers' Senior Research and Innovation Fellow 2.79 33654 D.J.Hall@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Haitham HASSAN Research Fellow G53a 36497 H.Hassan2@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Wei HE Senior Research Fellow CT-G87 36688 W.He@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Zsofia HEGEDUS Research Fellow G53c 36564 Z.Hegedus@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Mark HOLDEN Research Fellow (with SEE) 2.72. 38972 M.A.Holden@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Katherine HORNER Research & Innovation Officer for Astbury Centre G61.f 36503 K.A.Horner@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Trevor INGHAM NCAS Scientist 1.53a 36486 T.Ingham@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Nicola INGRAM Research Fellow (with Medicine) 3.14 34992 medni@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Sandy JAMES Teaching and Research Fellow 1.56 38078 A.James1@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Thomas JAMES Research Fellow G53c 36564 T.O.James@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Yi-Yeoun KIM Research Fellow 2.72. 38972 Y.Y.kim@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Rafal KULMACZEWSKI Research Fellow 1.29 36419 chmrku@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Shunbo LI Research Fellow 2.72. 38972 chmslic@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Saminu MAGAMI Research Fellow (with Engineering) B37 36550 presmm@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Faiz MAHDI Research Fellow (with Engineering) 4.11 39965 F.M.Mahdi@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Dmitry MAKHOV Research Fellow 1.53c 34994 D.Makhov@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Tamsin MALKIN Research Fellow 1.53a 36486 T.L.Malkin@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Martin MCPHILLIE Research Fellow (with FBS) G39 36526 chmmmc@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Qi MENG Research Fellow CT-G178 36453 chmqme@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jenny MILES Research Fellow G02 36578 J.Miles@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Danielle MILES Technology Innovation Manager (Mech Eng) 3.14 34992 D.E.Miles@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Freja OESTERSTROEM Visiting Research Fellow B36 36550 F.F.Oesterstroem@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Lavinia ONEL Research Fellow B36 36550 chmlo@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Daniel OSULLIVAN Research Fellow (with SEE) 1.49 38751 D.OSullivan@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Daniel PATERSON Research Fellow 3.14 34992 D.A.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte REVILL Research Fellow G56 36436 C.H.Revill@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Will REYNOLDS Research Fellow B37a 34862 W.R.Reynolds@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Elisabeth RUETHLEIN Research Fellow G39 36526 E.Ruethlein@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Sonja SRDANOVIC Marie Curie Early Stage Fellow G53d 36549 S.Srdanovic@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Sri SRIDHARAN Principal Research Officer 1.03 36520 V.Sridharan@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Flora THORP-GREENWOOD Research Fellow 1.32 36574 chmft@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Rachel TROWBRIDGE Research Fellow G61 36434 R.Trowbridge@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Martin WALKO Research Fellow G53c 36564 M.Walko@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Lisa WHALLEY NCAS Scientist 2.52 36594 L.K.Whalley@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Gemma WILDSMITH Research Fellow 1.49 38751 G.C.Wildsmith@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Nicola WILLIAM Research Fellow 2.06 34995 chmsmoh@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Muling ZENG Research Fellow (with Physics) 2.72. 38972 M.Zeng@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Shuheng ZHANG Research Fellow 2.72. 38972 chmsz@leeds.ac.uk
 
Academic Related
Technical Support Staff
Dr Mary BAYANA IPRD Laboratory Manager B37b 36900 M.E.Bayana@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Ian BLAKELEY Building Manager/Safety Adviser G33 36472 I.J.Blakeley@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Didi DERKS Teaching Fellow / Instrument Specialist G61.f 34177 D.Derks@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Stephen GORMAN Laboratory Manager 2.38 36512 S.A.Gorman@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Algy KAZLAUCIUNAS Experimental Officer 2.09 32939 A.Kazlauciunas@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Alexander KULAK Materials Characterisation Instrumentation Specialist 2.72. 38972 A.Kulak@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Kate LANGTON Innovation Manager G61.f 36503 K.P.Langton@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Chris PASK Experimental Officer in Crystallography/Teaching Support Officer G61.f 34658 C.M.Pask@leeds.ac.uk
 
Technical Staff
Mr Mohammed ASAF Technician (Spectroscopy) 2.08b 32945 M.Asaf@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Simon BARRETT Technician (NMR) G07 36435 S.A.Barrett@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Matthew BROADBENT Technician (Mech Workshop) B37j 32942 M.Broadbent@leeds.ac.uk
Ms Gemma BROOKE Technician (Teaching Laboratories) 2.42 0 G.E.Brooke@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Steven CHOWNEY Technician (Stores) G04 36467 S.J.Chowney@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Jennie DICKINSON Technician (Teaching Laboratories) 2.42a 36522 J.Dickinson@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Joseph FIRTH Technician (Stores) G04 36467 J.W.Firth@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Dave FOGARTY Technician (Teaching Laboratories) 2.58 36491 D.Fogarty@leeds.ac.uk
Ms Rachael FOX Technician G33 36472 R.A.Fox@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Doug FRANKLIN Technical Support 2.42 36522 D.B.Franklin@leeds.ac.uk
Mrs Kim HOLMES Technician (Teaching Laboratories) 2.42 36553 K.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Martin HUSCROFT Technician (Mass Spectrometry/HPLC) G61 36434 C.M.Huscroft@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Richard ROPER Technician (Stores) G04 36445 P.R.Roper@leeds.ac.uk
 
Professional & Managerial and
Administrative Staff
Ms Rachel ARROWSMITH Student Education Service Officer (Admissions) G34 36440 mpora@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Mandy CLARKSON School Research Support Officer G30 36451 M.J.Clarkson@leeds.ac.uk
Mrs Gail COLE School Support Officer G30 36555 G.A.Cole@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Jasmine DEMPSEY Deputy School Education Service Manager G36d 36410 J.A.Dempsey@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Louise HAWKSWORTH School Administrator G26 36465 L.Hawksworth@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Trevor LAMBOURNE CIC Commercial Manager CT-G04 32792 T.Lambourne@leeds.ac.uk
Mrs Helen LINYARD Student Education Service Functional Manager (Admissions) G34 36552 H.E.Linyard@leeds.ac.uk
Mrs Anna LUTY PGR Admissions G34c 36577 A.Luty@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Sarah MCCANN Student Education Service Officer G36b 31960 S.McCann@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Shelly PARKER School Support Assistant G26 32934 M.Parker@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Jamie RIDLEY Learning Technologist G34 32765 J.Ridley@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Sam SHAW Student Education Service Officer G36b 32898 S.B.Shaw@leeds.ac.uk
 
Academic Staff     Research Staff     Academic Related Technical Support Staff     Technical Staff     Professional & Managerial and Administrative Staff
Rooms beginning CT- are in the Clothworkers Tower.